Sharpie is a great company and I would hate to see the public end up with a bad view of Sharpie over this.

The domain that the sharpie give away is on is called the sub domain address is

This domain is registered out of Panama. What they do is create a sub domain of the business they want to exploit. They then gain consumer trust with the trusted business name. You go there, give them the information they want and they fullfil their goals by deceiving you and infringing on the brand name of a trusted company.

Domain: COM-SS.COM

Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL:
Updated Date: 2016-07-04T05:08:51.00Z
Creation Date: 2016-07-04T12:08:00.00Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2017-07-04T12:08:00.00Z
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Registrar IANA ID: 48
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID:
Registrant Organization: WHOISGUARD, INC.
Registrant Street: P.O. BOX 0823-03411
Registrant City: PANAMA
Registrant State/Province: PANAMA
Registrant Postal Code: 00000
Registrant Country: PA
Registrant Phone: +507.8365503